Mixer Subway Art

The mister of the house is a very generous guy.  He bought me a vinyl cutting machine a couple of months ago and I have been having fun learning the software, the capabilities of it and the machine, and decorating things with it.  Over the weekend, I decided to decorate my trusty stand mixer.  I had seen a picture on Pinterest of one but wanted to use my own words and designs.  After playing around a little, here’s what I came up with:

Side 1

Side 1

Side 2

Side 2

Base

Base

Side 1 and Side 2 are actually one piece of vinyl that wrap around the top of the mixer.  The base design is a second design I came up with because I wanted to add a little customization to my mixer.  My mixer gets a lot of use on a weekly basis and it’s been with us for a long time and through quite a few moves.  I like “her” facelift.

4 responses

  1. That is so neat.. I never would have thought of doing that to my mixer, and I love mine. Had it for 8 years now!! The Mister is a pretty cool guy. Sounds like a neat item he got you.

      • Really?? That would be soo much fun.. I would love one!! My Mister (lol), went and got me all the rest of my canning supplies last weekend and we are picking up sewing supplies this weekend. 🙂 Super excited… Let me know on the decal, I would love to have one. 😉

      • Yay on the canning supplies. You know I am a HUGE supporter of canning. Let me know if I can help in anyway on that. I sent you a private email for details on the decal.

Leave a Reply

