Spahgetti Sauce

This is approximately 12 quarts of yummy spaghetti sauce simmering on the stove (how’s that for alliteration?)

I will can the sauce this afternoon and put it away for use later. I have so enjoyed getting back into the kitchen preparing foods for my family and stocking up things.  I don’t know about you, but with the ever increasing gas prices and the outlook on the wholesale food market, I think it’s a priority to stock up on essentials (and maybe even some non essentials) before the prices get too high.  I am already seeing an increase on some basics.  I am even seeing an alarming trend of downsizing but keeping the price the same.  Cereal for example, is packaged in the same size box, with less in there, but at the same price.  The consumer is fooled into thinking the price hasn’t increased until they get home and open the box and realize that what was maybe 6 bowls of cereal is now just 3 or 4.  With a large family (or any sized family, really) it adds up quickly.  I encourage you all to be prepared.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Found a pattern I was really interested in knitting so I think I will cast on after the kids are finished with their school work.  Something to keep me busy tonight too after they go to bed.  Knitting is one way to keep me busy and to keep me sane.

 

Leave a Reply

